List of Banks in India

The Reserve Bank of India is the central Bank that is fully owned by the Government of India. It is governed by a central board (headed by a Governor) appointed by the Central Government. It issues guidelines for the functioning of all banks operating within the country. Please find below the list of Public, Private & Foreign Banks list.

Public Sector Banks

Sno Bank
1 Allahabad Bank
2 Andhra Bank
3 Bank of Baroda
4 Bank of India
5 Bank of Maharashtra

6 Canara Bank
7 Central Bank of India
8 Corporation Bank
9 Dena Bank
10 Indian Bank
11 Indian Overseas Bank
12 Oriental Bank of Commerce
13 Punjab National Bank
14 Syndicate Bank
15 Union Bank of India
16 United Bank of India
17 Punjab & Sind Bank
18 UCO Bank
19 Vijaya Bank

Private Sector Banks

Sno Bank
1 Axis Bank Limited
2 Bandhan Bank Limited
3 Catholic Syrian Bank Limited
4 City Union Bank Limited

5 DCB Bank Limited
6 Dhanlaxmi Bank Limited
7 Federal Bank Limited
8 HDFC Bank Limited
9 ICICI Bank Limited
10 IndusInd Bank Limited
11 IDFC Bank Limited
12 Jammu & Kashmir Bank Limited
13 Karnataka Bank Limited
14 Karur Vysya Bank Limited
15 Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
16 Lakshmi Vilas Bank Limited
17 Nainital Bank Limited
18 RBL Bank Limited
19 South Indian Bank Limited
20 Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited
21 YES Bank Limited

Foreign Banks

Sno Bank
1 Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Ltd.
2 American Express Banking Corp.
3 Arab Bangladesh Bank Ltd.

4 Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Ltd.
5 Antwerp Diamond Bank NV
6 Bank Internasional Indonesia
7 Bank of America
8 Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait B.S.C.
9 Bank of Ceylon
10 Bank of Nova Scotia
11 Bank of Tokyo Mitsubishi -UFJ Ltd.
12 Barclays Bank Plc.
13 BNP Paribas
14 Citibank N.A.
15 Credit Agricole Corporate & Investment Bank
16 Chinatrust Commercial Bank
17 Credit Suisse A.G
18 Commonwealth Bank of Australia
19 DBS Bank Ltd.
20 Deutsche Bank
21 First Rand Bank Ltd

22 Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd.
23 Industrial & Commercial Bank of China
24 JP Morgan Chase Bank N.A.
25 JSC VTB Bank
26 Krung Thai Bank Plc
27 Mizuho Bank Ltd.
28 Mashreqbank
29 National Australia Bank
30 Oman International Bank SAOG
31 Rabobank International
32 Shinhan Bank
33 Societe Generale
34 Sonali Bank
35 Standard Chartered Bank
36 SBM Bank (Mauritius) Ltd
37 Sberbank
38 Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
39 The Royal Bank of Scotland N.V.
41 United Overseas Bank Ltd
42 Westpac Banking Corporation
43 Woori Bank

Scheduled State Co-operative Banks

Sno Bank
1 Andhra Pradesh State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
2 The Bihar State Co-operative Bank Ltd.

3 Chhatisgarh Rajya Sahakari Bank Maryadit
4 The Goa State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
5 The Gujarat State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
6 Haryana Rajya Sahakari Bank Ltd.
7 Himachal Pradesh State Cooperative Bank Ltd.
8 Karnataka State Co-operative Apex Bank Ltd.
9 Kerala State C-operative Bank Ltd.
10 Madhya Pradesh Rajya Sahakari Bank Maryadit
11 The Maharashtra State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
12 The Orissa State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
13 Pondicherry State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
14 Punjab State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
15 The Rajasthan State Co-operative Bank Ltd.
16 Tamil Nadu State Apex Co-operative Bank Ltd.
17 The Uttar Pradesh Co-operative Bank Ltd.
18 Uttarakhand State Cooperative Bank Ltd.
19 West Bengal State Co-operative Bank Ltd.

Co-operative Banks - Scheduled Urban Cooperative Banks

Sno Bank
1 Ahmedabad Mercantile Co-Op Bank Ltd.
2 Kalupur Commercial Coop.Bank Ltd.
3 Mehsana Urban Co-Op Bank Ltd.
4 Nutan Nagarik Sahakari Bank Ltd., Ahmedabad

5 Rajkot Nagrik Sahakari Bank Ltd.
6 Sardar Bhiladwala Pardi Peoples Coop Bank Ltd.
7 Surat Peoples Coop Bank Ltd.
8 Amanath Co-operative Bank Ltd. Bangalore
9 Andhra Pradesh Mahesh Co-Op Urban Bank Ltd.
10 Indian Mercantile Co-operative Bank Ltd.
11 Abhyudaya Co-operative Bank Ltd., Mumbai
12 Apna Sahakari Bank Ltd.
13 Bassein Catholic Co-operative Bank Ltd.
14 Bharat Co-operative Bank (Mumbai) Ltd., Mumbai
15 Bharati Sahakari Bank Limited.
16 Bombay Mercantile Co-operative Bank Limited
17 Citizen Credit Co-operative Bank Ltd., Mumbai
18 Cosmos Co-operative Bank Ltd
19 Dombivli Nagari Sahakari Bank Ltd.
20 Gopinath Patil Parsik Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd., Thane
21 Greater Bombay Co-operative Bank Limited
22 Jalgaon Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
23 Jalgaon People's Co-operative Bank Ltd.
24 Janakalyan Sahakari Bank Ltd., Mumbai
25 Janalaxmi Co-operative Bank Ltd., Nashik
26 Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd., Pune.
27 Kallappanna Awade Ichalkaranji Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
28 Kalyan Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd., Kalyan
29 Kapol Co-operative Bank Ltd., Mumbai
30 Karad Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd.
31 Mahanagar Co-operative Bank Ltd., Mumbai
32 Nagar Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd., Ahmednagar
33 Nasik Merchant's Co-operative Bank Ltd.
34 New India Co-operative Bank Ltd., Mumbai
35 NKGSB Co-operative Bank Ltd., Mumbai

36 Pravara Sahakari Bank Ltd.
37 Punjab & Maharashtra Co-operative Bank Ltd.
38 Rajarambapu Sahakari Bank Ltd.
39 Rupee Co-operative Bank Ltd.
40 Sangli Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd., Sangli
41 Saraswat Co-operative Bank Ltd., Bombay
42 Shamrao Vithal Co-operative Bank Ltd.
43 Solapur Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd.
44 Thane Bharat Sahakari Bank Ltd.
45 TJSB Sahakari Bank
46 Vasai Vikas Sahakari Bank Ltd.
47 Zoroastrian Co-operative Bank Ltd., Bombay
48 Nagpur Nagrik Sahakari Bank Ltd.
49 Shikshak Sahakari Bank Ltd., Nagpur.
50 The Akola Janata Commercial Co-operative Bank Ltd., Akola.
51 The Akola Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd., Akola.
52 The Khamgaon Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd., Khamgaon.
53 Goa Urban Co-operative Bank Limited.
54 Mapusa Urban Co-operative Bank of Goa Ltd, Mapusa

What is GST

GST (Goods and Service Tax) is a comprehensive tax on the supply of goods and services at each stage of any transaction. Read More

Income Tax Information

An income tax is a tax imposed by government on income earned by you. Income tax is a key source of funds that the government uses to fund its activities and serve the public. Read More

General Insurance Companies in India

General insurance is insurance for valuables other than our life and health. General insurance covers the insurer against damage, loss and theft of your valuables. Read More

Types of Bank Loans In India

Loan means lending money from one individual or entity to another. A loan has three components – principal or the borrowed amount, rate of interest and tenure or duration for which the loan is availed. Read More

List of Banks in India

The Reserve Bank of India is the central Bank that is fully owned by the Government of India.It is governed by a central board (headed by a Governor) appointed by the Central Government. Read More

List of Educational Institutions in India

The following list of comprehensive websites on higher education in India. These websites will provide detailed information on education system in India. Read More

Area Conversion - Online Calculator

This area converter useful to convert instantly between different metric units like acres, square centimeters, square feet... Read More

Days Calculator: Days Between Two Dates

The Date difference calculator is a tool to calculate the difference between two dates. To calculate the duration... Read More

EMI Calculator for any Bank loan

EMI stands for equated monthly installment, which is a fixed payment amount made by a borrower to a lender/bank at a... Read More

Simple Interest Calculator

You can calculate simple interest (SI) for given principal, interest rate and time duration in days, months or years... Read More

Fixed Deposit Calculator

Fixed deposit (FD) is one of the safest investment options offered by banks & NBFCs wherein investors can deposit money... Read More